Admission Practices Committee

The role of the Admissions Practices Committee is to:

Committee Members

The NEACAC Admissions Practices Committee is comprised of the co-chairs (one secondary and one collegiate) and a group of professionals selected by invitation from the at-large membership.  As the work of the committee is highly sensitive, committee membership is confidential. 

The current committee co-chairs are:



Jill Britton - Co-chair
Westbrook High School
[email protected]


Jim Tweed- Co-chair

Code of Ethics and Professional Practices (CEPP)

The CEPP is a set of policy statements developed by the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC) to guide the work of the organization and to maintain high standards of integrity and practice among its members to better serve students.  NEACAC members are expected to adhere to these principles and practices.

The language of the CEPP is reviewed regularly by NACAC and its affiliate members, including NEACAC.  NEACAC members who wish to propose changes to the CEPP may do so by contacting a member of the NEACAC Executive Board or a National Assembly Delegate

Submitting a Complaint

Individuals who believe that an institution has violated the principles and practice outlined in the CEPP may choose to launch an official complaint.  To launch a complaint, plaintiffs are encouraged to complete and submit a Confidential Complaint Form to the Admissions Practices Committee co-chairs.  To do this, complete the following steps:

  1. Complete and submit this  Confidential Complaint Form.


  1. Download the Confidential Complaint Form 
  2. Complete the form.  The form is an editable PDF so all information may be typed into the form and saved to your computer.
  3. Email the completed form to the co-chairs at [email protected]