NEACAC has fourteen standing committees, and the Executive Board and Governing Board appoint additional ad-hoc committees to address particular needs.  (In the past, for example, ad-hocs have discussed the timing and setting of the Annual Meeting, developing our Adopt-A-District program, creating our Strategic Plans/Strategic Framework, and planning our 50th Anniversary Celebration.) 

Our current committees are:

Admissions Practices IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Education and
Annual Meeting & Conference Access)
Articles of Organization and Bylaws Member Engagement
College Fairs Nominating
Communication and Web Services Professional Development
Current Trends Sponsorship
Finance Two-year Colleges
Government Relations Advisory  


Admissions Practices, Chair Andrea d'Entremont Sharon High School [email protected]
Annual Meeting & Conference, Chair Tony Sylvester Brown University [email protected]
Annual Meeting & Conference, Chair-elect Liz van Luling Emmanuel College

[email protected]

Articles of Organization & Bylaws TBD  

A[email protected]

College Fairs Rachel Littlefield University of Rhode Island [email protected]
Communications and Web Services Daniel Monahan Cushing Academy [email protected]
Current Trends Brenda Poznanski Bishop Guertin High School [email protected]
Finance Vanessa Montorsi  Fairfield Ludlowe High School

[email protected]

Government Relations Advisory Committee Jack Evans Tucky Saint Louis University [email protected]
IDEA Jami Silver Kingswood Oxford School [email protected]
Member Engagement Brenna Kelly Brooks School [email protected]
Mentorship Program Chair Sherri Geller Gann Academy 

[email protected]

NECBAC Member-at-Large TBD



Nominating Andrew Rosabianca MCPHS University [email protected]
Professional Development Kristen Gallant Boston College [email protected]
Rising Leaders Program 2024 Program Chair TBD

[email protected]

Sponsorship TBD  

[email protected]

Summer Institute 2024 Program Chair Daisy Ogunedo Simmons University

S[email protected]

Summer Institute 2024 Program Chair-elect TBD  


Two-year Colleges TBD   [email protected]
Volunteers Subcommittee Chair Daisy Ogunedo  Smith College [email protected]


To access specific committee details, log in using your Member credentials and click on a committee from the "Committees" menu. Once logged in, you may learn more about the committee's work, fill out a form to express interest in joining, and see a list of current members. You must be a NEACAC member to serve on a committee, and some committees may be at capacity for volunteers.

We look forward to your involvement in NEACAC!