Margaret Addis Memorial Scholar Program

The Margaret Addis Memorial Scholar Program fund enables secondary school counselors from underrepresented areas to attend our Annual Meeting & Conference. "Underrepresented Areas" are defined as rural or urban secondary schools, EOP/TRIO programs, agencies and community/technical colleges in New England. To qualify, candidates should work in settings adversely impacted by budget cuts or limitations, and as such, cannot afford the cost of NEACAC membership or attendance to the Annual Meeting & Conference. It is a primary goal of NEACAC and the IDEA Committee to find ways of providing access to professional development opportunities and the Margaret Addis Memorial Scholarship assists in this effort. 

The 2020 Annual Meeting & Conference will be held at the University of New England on May 27-29. To nominate a colleague for the Margaret Addis Memorial Scholar Program, please submit this form by March 6, 2020.



The 2019 Annual Meeting & Conference was held at The University of Rhode Island.




First Name Last Name Organization/Institution State
Kimberly Bennett Pathways Academy of Technology & Design, Hartford Public Schools CT
Benjamin Concepcion College Visions RI
Ashley Davega The College Crusade of Rhode Island RI
Kate DeMaio Dynamy Internship Year MA
Andre Eason Northern Vermont University VT
Ryan Fauci Northern Vermont University VT
Lauren Gee Lawrence High School-Upper Academy MA
Elizabeth Hennessy Stoughton High School MA
Kristyn Hughes Charlestown (MA) High School MA
Kerry Kowalczyk Windham High School - Jobs for Maine Graduates ME
Jacquelyn Letizia The College Crusade of Rhode Island RI
Anthony Mam The College Crusade of Rhode Island RI
Luckson Omoaregba UMass Boston Upward Bound MA
Rosario Romare The University of Rhode Island RI
Gretta Schaaf Young Voices RI
Nicole Seng Malden Catholic High School MA
Lani Willmar The College Crusade of Rhode Island RI


 Previous Margaret Addis Memorial Award Scholars are listed here.