Professional Development

Coordinates and assists in the development and presentation of programs and activities related to professional education. Members will have the ability to chair subcommittees to plan and run our various Professional Development programs. As a committee, members will discuss various new programs and ways to enhance current traditional programs. The committee is also responsible for developing timelines, mission statements, and curriculum for each event. This committee is an excellent opportunity members will be able to develop their management skills, event planning abilities, and also be able to network with professionals in secondary education and higher education--a wonderful Professional Development experience in itself!

     Kristen Gallant- Chair      
     Boston College



Committee Members:  

Emily Casey, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Amy Chung, Boston College
Dana Clark, The Williams School
Meghan D'Angremond, Phillips Academy Andover
Andrea d'Entremont, Sharon High School
Tara Dowling, Worcester Academy
Karen Gerrior Mariani, High Point University
Nina Hind, Brewster Academy
Michael James, University of Wisconsin
Courtney Kipp, Greenwich Country Day School
Katherine Kistner, Catholic Memorial
Winnie Maloney, Choate Rosemary Hall
Leah Miller, Champlain College
Brianna Montecalvo, University of Rhode Island
Jack O'Keefe, Catholic Memorial
Juan Orta, Fitchburg State
Katie Phung, Boston College
Wintress Ross, University of South Carolina
Erin Russo, Northeastern University
Allison Sherlock, Saint Michael's College
Danielle Walsh, Babson College