Professional of the Year

The New England Association for College Admission Counseling Professional of the Year Award identifies several individuals from all six New England states whose contributions to the field of college admission and counseling deserve such recognition. This award honors NEACAC members across the profession, including those affiliated with colleges and universities, high schools, independent counselors and community-based organizations. Award recipients are strong and ethical advocates for students and/or their institutions and have a proven record of accomplishment throughout their careers. They demonstrate honesty, patience, thoroughness, and sensitivity in their work with students, parents, and colleagues. They are mentors, leaders, and consummate professionals.

Nominations are now closed.

The 2024 awards were presented at the Annual Meeting & Conference in May 2024.

Previous Professional of the Year Recipients are listed here.